Day 2, lab 1

Today we learned about a ton of electricity stuff, most of which I already knew from physics.

In this first lab, we were tasked to create a simple LED circuit using a breadboard, hookup wires, 7805 voltage regulator, an LED, a switch, a resistor, and a battery.

Here is my circuit I made:


As you can see, I have wires from the + and – of the power supply plug to the in prong and ground prong of the voltage regulator. Then from there I have wired from the ground and out prongs to the power strip on the side. Then the usual + to a switch, with the other side going to a resistor and then finally to the LED, which then is plugged in to the – to complete the circuit.

 

 

 

The next portion was to create a creative enclosure for my board. I chose the little robot mice from the OG Star Wars movies that you can see around the Death Star. Here is a picture:

And finally my process through pictures, using card board, scissors, duck tape, and electrical tape.

img_4909img_4910img_4911img_4912img_4914img_4915img_4916

My goals for this class are to have a better understanding of physical computing and how we interact with this objects every day

Leave a Reply

