Lab 5

Lab 5 was a learning exercise on how to use Analog inputs with the micro controller and how to code them for a digital response

Schematic of Circuit 1 and 2:

Object.png

Circuit 1:

If you turn the Potentiometer, the Red LED will dim in accordance to where the knob is. I made it by follow lab 5, wiring the middle prong to A0 on the analog board and the routing power and ground. I started by first powering the entire breadboard. Since I had a small resistor – then LED soldered board I used that to simplify. Plugged into D9 PWM on the digital side. Then I coded the outputs to make it do what I said harnessing the use of map() and analogRead() and analogWrite(). The outputted to the red LED

IMG_5316.jpgScreen Shot 2017-02-09 at 12.22.15 PM.png

Circuit 2:

This one was a bit more tricky, Same set up as circuit 1, but I added in another LED (yellow) and used that in D10PWMSS slot on the digital side. Then I switched the potentiometer to a Slider, using the prongs to maintain connections. I added in a resistor like the schematic for lab5. When you use the slider, the red LED will dim. Then I added in a photocell to power the second yellow LED. This was plugged into A1 on the analog board. It lights up when you block the light.img_0737img_1410img_5037Screen Shot 2017-02-09 at 3.39.16 PM.png

Leave a Reply

